#893 Turning the tap on and getting instant hot water

I love my boyfriend. Yeah, yeah… I know, don’t throw up.
(Stay with me, this goes somewhere, I promise.)

There are many reasons for this love, most of which are unexplainable, but the explainable reasons I can list… One is that, purposely, BF doesn’t take too long in the shower, just so I get my share of hot water. Because:
a) it’s important to conserve water
b) it’s important to not use too much hot water and
c) he obviously loves me too. Kudos to you boyfrand! (I’ll go get your spew bags.)

Now I know how Rose from Titanic felt when Jack let her have free reign on the plank… Although there was enough room for him (greedy Rose).

Jack? You’re frozen? DEAD? I thought you were an amphibian! Damnit! There was enough room on the plank too… Oh well…

What’s even better is when the hot water is instant, so I don’t have to wait for it to heat up. This, in my opinion, is mostly imperative during the colder seasons, because no one needs to spend longer than 5 seconds starkers, in what may as well be zero-degree-temperatures when you’re unclothed…

By graur razvan ionut | freedigitalphotos.net

“BRRR!”                                                                                                                          Image by graur razvan ionut | freedigitalphotos.net

A- AM   *shiver*    *teeth chatter*   R- RIGHT?

Cheerleaders: YEAH!!!

Cheer-Captain: … Can we go home now?

Sigh. Yes, you can. Way to have my back guys.

Sorry, I digress.

… Or what about when you need to wash your hands and it’s cold, the kind of cold that makes you want to stay in bed rather than get up to use the loo – Eek!!! … Oh wait, someone’s in there. OH WAIT –  did I just hear the toilet flush? AND did I hear that distinctive squeak of a hot water tap turning? … Does this mean I won’t get frostbite by practising good hygiene, because it’ll soon be my turn to use it next?

HECK TO-THE YES!

Cheerleaders: GO HOT WATER, GO!

Aww you came back!

Cheer-Captain: How could we not? Hot water is AWESOME!

Agreed.  By stockimages | freedigitalphotos.net

Agreed.
By stockimages | freedigitalphotos.net

Too right!

Don’t get me wrong, I could live without hot water, I’m grateful that I have it –  instant or not – but it’s that one little luxury I enjoy.

*Note: I was referring to the winter temperatures in Queensland, a state in Australia known as the “Sunshine State”… So yeah, our winters aren’t that bad, I’m just a sook ;).

Oh, and because I’ve been held up with offline chaos, here’s some cool GIF’s to-do with water, that I hope you will accept as a token of my sincere apologies:

Got something you’d like to say? Comment below! The people of this blog love to talk!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends

Lizzie is the lover of little things & has been described as zany, odd & "weird but in a good way" (whatever that means). She also finds talking about herself in 3rd person awkward. Liz enjoys most things revolving around the genres of fantasy & sci-fi & likes blogging, literature, writing, singing, music, culture & people. Lizzie is currently sharing the admin role with Nicholas for 1000 Awesome Friends , stemmed from Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things, to keep the awesomeness going. She welcomes all living beings to contribute their awesome thing/experience - she'd love to read them & keep the awesomeness going!

One thought on “#893 Turning the tap on and getting instant hot water

  1. OMG, I love the videos you added.
    My hot water is almost instant at home. We have a stand up shower, so by the time I turn it on and undress, its ready to go. LOVE IT!! Now, the water at work takes forever. I hate waiting 10 minutes in the morning for hot water just so I can wash out my coffee cup that I didn’t the day before.

Leave a Reply

