#911 Country Pride

I don’t know about you, but I love the country I live in. Yeah, I’d like to visit other countries, but this is home. This is where I was raised and where I will raise my kids. I love the mountains, the flat lands, the beaches, the attractions, the people, and most importantly the feel.

American flag

I just love to look up and see my country’s flag flying high and proud. Its something I’ve enjoyed since I was a little kid.

I shake the hands of those I see out that are a part of my country’s army. I thank the police and the fireman. They are the ones protecting my country and keeping my family safe.

Country pride means being proud of your own country or proud of yourself for being from your country. It means being proud and happy of being a citizen of that country. It can also take on the form of defending your country in times of need and standing by the country even in difficult times.

We all have National Anthems and Pledges. Know your roots and be proud of who you are. Being different is what makes the world go ’round.

If you love where you live, where you come from, stand up and salute your flag because loving your country is AWESOME

5 thoughts on “#911 Country Pride

  1. Agreed, fully and wholly! Just felt this when I attended the ANZAC day march here in Australia to commemorate our troops. Great post Bekah!

  2. Oh, its so weird that this one is #911…. 9/11 is a very significant date here in the US. Its the day planes were flown into the World Trade Center buildings. That day is now Rememberance Day. September 11, 2001 was the first time that I experienced anything like this… and I saw how my country came together after the attacks. Talk about country pride! People helping strangers, the country coming together as a whole….

    • Yeah I realised that only just after posting this. What a strange, yet appropriate coincidence! That day was extremely tragic to say the least. I can remember that day very well… It affected people all over the world. Australia was certainly very much-so affected and extremely distraught over the tragedy. We still are and we still hold a special place in our hearts for victims.

  3. Yeah when I first saw the title of this post I thought it must have been ANZAC-based because of the timing but here here for country pride in any forms, NO MATTER what country!

Leave a Reply

