#913 Letting Go and Cruise Control (Post by Wendy)

Post submitted by Wendy:

When I was introduced to cruise control, “it” was the 1980’s, which were freaky enough. I was a passenger in a Ford Bronco, which was also freaky, and I freaked out! I don’t mean a little bit people, I mean I was panic-stricken!

Certain this mechanism could glitch and the bronco would buck us into a dark abyss, from which we’d crash and burn or worse, never return! I am serious here, “it” was really bad! I’d plead with drivers not to use “it” while I was in their car and was sure they should respect, but most of the time they laughed, A LOT! Many fearful years of holding back the tears, I was placed in this predicament.

People were really grooving on their cruise control and I just didn’t get how they could trust this beast! Then one bright sunshiny day, 2000, I was alone and driving lakeside. Rays were glistening off the water. Purple flowers dotted rock bluffs, reminding me to, “Never doubt there is a God, when you see the colour purple”…yet, reflections of a recent event that had not gone as the dream I’d seen were ruling my mind.

I was alone. There were hardly any cars in sight and so I thought, now would be a good time to try “it!” I flicked the switch on and attempted “it” for 2 seconds tops! “It” worked, I said to myself and boldly tried “it” again, this time for at least 15 seconds. “Whispered words of wisdom”, said, “Let it be” and so I did. Sun roof open, wind in my hair, a newfound way to release and “it” was amazing!

Cruise control and Letting go… Awesome!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends

Lizzie is the lover of little things & has been described as zany, odd & "weird but in a good way" (whatever that means). She also finds talking about herself in 3rd person awkward. Liz enjoys most things revolving around the genres of fantasy & sci-fi & likes blogging, literature, writing, singing, music, culture & people. Lizzie is currently sharing the admin role with Nicholas for 1000 Awesome Friends , stemmed from Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things, to keep the awesomeness going. She welcomes all living beings to contribute their awesome thing/experience - she'd love to read them & keep the awesomeness going!

4 thoughts on “#913 Letting Go and Cruise Control (Post by Wendy)

Leave a Reply

