#923 Getting a good song in your head

I have Breezeblocks by Alt J

What about you?

I don’t like the original film clip, so here’s one of some people exploring Norway. Enjoy :).

NORWAY con Taavi from Mari-Ann on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends

Lizzie is the lover of little things & has been described as zany, odd & "weird but in a good way" (whatever that means). She also finds talking about herself in 3rd person awkward. Liz enjoys most things revolving around the genres of fantasy & sci-fi & likes blogging, literature, writing, singing, music, culture & people. Lizzie is currently sharing the admin role with Nicholas for 1000 Awesome Friends , stemmed from Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things, to keep the awesomeness going. She welcomes all living beings to contribute their awesome thing/experience - she'd love to read them & keep the awesomeness going!

18 thoughts on “#923 Getting a good song in your head

  1. That’s a pretty cool song you’ve got there! I’ve got Beauty by Tim Minchin stuck in my head, have since I woke up. It’s not the best song but it’s alright 🙂

  2. When it’s “The song that never ends”, or “99 bottles of beer on the wall”…you know those…it can get old, fast! If it’s a line in a song, you can’t remember how the rest of it goes and/or the artist is on the tip of your tongue, then it can be frustrating! And one line stuck, like a needle in a scratch on an old LP…annoying!
    However; when it’s a song like this, with inflooding beautiful people and wonderful memories, I’ll take it~ “seriously”, I will!

    • Oh I don’t mind if it’s a line of a song I like haha! I had the ending part of Breezeblocks stuck in my head all day and it didn’t seem to bother me. xD Guess I’m easy to please eh? ;P

      “Please don’t go, I need you oh – I love you so, I love you so, I love you so…” Repeat x 1 billion

  3. Hmm… I honestly can’t remember the last time a song got stuck in my head. My brain has been in overdrive lately and songs don’t seem to stay long anymore.

      • Err – I also meant that it’s alright if you don’t have any songs stuck in your head.

        Maybe try tuning out to some meditation music? 🙂

        • I wear my headphones 90% of the time at my office. I have just about every kind of music in my playlist. I’m not picky, I listen to everything. Currently, though, I have the ‘Hot Dog” song stuck in my head from Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cartoon, my sons favorite show. That’s all I got to watch all weekend.

  4. My daughter said to her 2 year old son, “Geesh, I’ve had this song stuck in my head all day!” and sang him a line or two. Next day he studied her face/head, asked, “Mommy, where is that song stuck in your head?”
    Awesome:)

Leave a Reply

