#930 Seconds

On second thought… The second dance, Enough room for a second portion, Being given a second chance.

The rhythm of a clock’s second hand, and the very second you understand. The second you meet a kindred someone, Dr. Hook’s best album, “Sloppy Seconds.” The second you kiss, Second base…in baseball that is;)

Appreciating a second ear, eye, hand, the second finger and nostril, Hmmm, yummy…the second you smell the food on a bbque grill! When the band plays on for seconds more, The final second of the game, when your team scores.

A second scoop of ice-cream, and a second more to hang on to the dream. After a storm, the second when a rainbow appears, the ball drops and in a second it’s a brand new year!

Seconds come and seconds go, big chances and changes happen every second you know… So be sure to pay attention, look and listen, anything and everything can change in a second!

Ahhh see, there it is, a second month helping with 1000 Awesome Friends…

AWESOME! 🙂

Post by wendy.

P.S. Take a look! 1000 Awesome Friends have been busy, and now we have a running list of all the awesome posts so far. So stop by, folks, browse and enjoy these little moments of awesome that make life that much better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

12 thoughts on “#930 Seconds

  1. Fabulous post Wendy! I really enjoyed this one – it’s probably one of my favourites. You’ve cleverly incorporated everything! You must be the Queen of Awesome Things ;D

    Big love!

  2. I’ve been away in very remote places. I’ve seen numerous awesome great creatures of the wild~ *in the wild!* Then I move to a place with power for a night with access to a computer, *older than mine* and “Wait a second…what’s this? Nicholas has a post by me! Holly Holy!
    If I could turn back time, I’d include the importance of a SECOND, second opinion! Heck, why not take as many as you like until you find the answer that suits you best!
    And if I may share a lesson I’ve discovered on this journey of healing:
    Listen and move to the rhythm of your own heart-beat, rather than the second hand of a clock! Far healthier, more fun and doesn’t frighten wild-life away!
    So, not queen achievement, dear sweet awesome-mate Lizzie, but I’d take Princess:)
    AND we have collectively a running list? Whatever is this? Sounds- well- Awesome=D
    Thanks everyone! See you all in a week or so!
    http://www.elyrics.net/read/n/neil-diamond-lyrics/holly-holy-lyrics.html

  3. Awww I LOVE this one! It’s so well written, and so cleverly too!! I had a second happen to me today… rather bad segue, buuuuuuut the second I got my L plates! I got my L’s today!! 😀 I’m excitedddddd. And also Wendy I was wondering did you end up getting my CD? Well done for today’s post!

  4. I love the freedom to change my mind with, “On second thought…”
    It’s lovely at a restaurant, bakery or deli to hear, “I’ll be with you in a second.”
    And this is a wonderful song…

    *Does anyone know where Nicholas is? What is going on?! I thought we had a really good aweome thing going on:'( Could we at least know he and his family are alright…

    • I *second that* Wendy -see what I did there???? 😉
      I too am getting worried about Nicholas :(( I hope he’s just on holidays or without internet. I think we can learn from this to maybe make a couple others back up administrators in case Nicholas is unable to post our posts?

      • Oh, btw Emmy, BIG Congrats on your L’s:)
        Awe yes! I see what you did:) You are equally clever as the song-bird-angelic voice you possess!
        Perhaps I’ve written it everywhere but here, so here goes everyone should know Emmy’s DOUBLE cd is A-1 AWESOME! I REALLY LOVE it!
        Agree. Hope Nicholas is just on vacation and yes, we should address/appoint another admin. I motion Bekah! Anybody “SECOND?”

          • You inspired me to repair my speakers! You know how much I LOVE music, so HUGE Awesome THANK YOU!
            And yes, Gush-Much! Beautiful song & hope you don’t mind my saying so but your voice reminds me some of Karly Jespers of Vancouver, B.C. Canada:)
            AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

