#933 Seeing someone’s reaction when you give them the perfect gift

…because you caused that smile.

AWESOME!

Post by becca.

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

17 thoughts on “#933 Seeing someone’s reaction when you give them the perfect gift

  1. OH! This is fantastic!! I love it =] Great post Bekah, it does make you feel so warm and fuzzy inside to have made someone happy with the perfect gift – it’s what most of us strive for with gift giving! 😛

  2. Awwwww, this one is so special! Jdurley and I were just talking about this yesterday 😀 Her niece wrote her a song for her birthday. I am currently writing a song about my mum 🙂 As I told her, the best gifts are free, specially made/gotten because they thought of you and they are always free! I made my friend an embroidered bookmark the other day from a pattern in a magazine because it had words on it relating to a personal joke of ours 😀

  3. AHHHH!! This one is on my personal awesome list!!! So great! Love the picture too!
    I absolutely love giving people stuff. I am a very good gift giver. Seeing their reaction and knowing that they love the gift is such a great feeling. Actually seeing them still using the gift weeks after you’ve given it to them is a better feeling!

  4. Awe!!! YES! This IS absolutely Awesome, Becca! Agree,the pic perfectly personifies prescious present, presence. I LOVE this experience and the way another sees you…lovingly and thoughtfully. “The Precious Present”, by Spencer Johnson~ nothing quite like it:)
    I’M BACK!!!
    Where’s all my awesome friends new posts?!*

    • Yay Wendy you’re back!!! And I don’t know! Mine is meant to be published today already :/ I know it’s the 27th over here but it won’t be the 26th over your way for much longer either…

      • Well~not all the way back…350 miles to go but stopping-over at daughter’s and grand-daughter’s who have a computer! Having priorities totally in order~ checking in with my familoy I have made and awesome friends here, first! Testiment to my LOVE for ya’all!! Gotts hit the road again and will be sending you new chuque as promised,monday:)
        By the way,should have seen my face when the cd arrived! Can’t waitto listen when I get home! I know you’re excited to hear feed back….will do soon! xoz

        • Wendy, don’t forget to go visit 1000awesome things. Its back up and running now, too. I don’t know what’s going on here. Maybe Nicholas is busy or had a shortage of posts again. I think I still have one waiting in drafts though and Emmy said she has one.

Leave a Reply

