#935 When you don’t realise your own strength

I’ve just moved house and I didn’t realise that I could have lifted half the things I moved into the apartment.

I DID IT and I think that’s pretty

AWESOME!!! 😀

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lizzie|1000 Awesome Friends

Lizzie is the lover of little things & has been described as zany, odd & "weird but in a good way" (whatever that means). She also finds talking about herself in 3rd person awkward. Liz enjoys most things revolving around the genres of fantasy & sci-fi & likes blogging, literature, writing, singing, music, culture & people. Lizzie is currently sharing the admin role with Nicholas for 1000 Awesome Friends , stemmed from Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things, to keep the awesomeness going. She welcomes all living beings to contribute their awesome thing/experience - she'd love to read them & keep the awesomeness going!

12 thoughts on “#935 When you don’t realise your own strength

  1. It’s always cool when you lift something you know is mega heavy, yet you manage to hoist it up and carry it! Our bodies are marvelous biomachines, always surprising us with new feats of strength! ~Kathy

    • I believe I never said thank you for your comment!!! I’m definitely going to need my marvellous bio-machine body to move house again! Have a great one Kathy 🙂

  2. That is actually really awesome! And also… Outward Bound (with carrying the 15kg bags as well as surviving the whole thing)… need I say more?!

  3. LOVE this Lizzie!
    Body and spirit strength can really blow the mind! And this guy has inspired me to get a new tattoo!

    • Thanks Wendy. Spirit strength is the best isn’t it? When you’re going through Hell, keep going!

      He’s an awesome circus strong man isn’t he! Too bad I don’t know who he is or who took the photo 0_0

  4. omg!! this is so apt for me for the day!! My friends are coming over across the state, but i was kinda ill and had the entire house all messed up. it took me around 18 hours to clean, being in bad shape, but i was still able to do it! You never know your strengths unless you are pushed to your limits!

Leave a Reply

