#934 When that spill misses your good clothes

It’s so easy to happen–a drink falls over, sauce drips out of that juicy morsel you’re eating, you’re helping to feed a baby and food’s flying everywhere… when you’re dressed your best, and the mess miraculously misses you, it’s like the Universe has set up a protective barrier around you.

So the next time your in your Sunday best or wedding attire or heading to a job interview or running for an important meeting and you narrowly miss a horrible spill, breathe a sigh of relief and consider yourself fortunate as you smile the wide smile of

AWESOME!

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

8 thoughts on “#934 When that spill misses your good clothes

  1. Oh yeah TOTALLY!

    Tip: If you’re going to spill anything and it’s on white clothing, you can always tea-stain it with a tea bag and make a whole new colour! ;D

    • Or tie-dye it:)

      Gee whiz…I sure miss everyone and what we awesome friends had going on here. Everyone was submitting great musing’s of awesome.
      It’s wonderful Neil reposts 1000 awesome things, but can’t we keep our new list growing still?

      • I don’t know. We could keep submitting our ideas I suppose? …

        Actually, if people are on pinterest, we can create a group board that people can pin to… It’s very VERY easy and it’s heaps of fun… If you need a hand I can walk you through it Wendy, if you don’t have a pinterest account already. I can chat on msn or skype or just via email. Get back to me. Big hugs, we’ll get it going again soon. 🙂

  2. Its official. If I wear a white shirt to work, I am garaunteed to spill coffee on it. I no longer wear white to work for that reason. I haven’t spilled coffee on me since. (knock on wood)
    The big thing with babies is spit up. When my kids were itty bitty, I would wear an old shirt until it was absolutely times to go out the door.

Leave a Reply

