#940 Enjoying fireworks

…or even better, enjoying fireworks with a loved one!

AWESOME!

P.S. Happy July 4th to our American readers! And Happy National days this month to our readers in Canada (1), France (14), Belgium (21), Venezuela (5) and Peru (28) – you can let me know if I missed other countries too!

 

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

12 thoughts on “#940 Enjoying fireworks

  1. Hey, I know you know I don’t know much so bear with me here, but are these counts you’ve posted for readers from other countries because you can count me in for being from Canada, eh!
    We’ve been having floods on the west coast so the fireworks had to be cancelled this year, but I did mention the complete enjoyment under the spectacular show in Disneyland last month! Yes! I’ve said it before and will again, when I can get past all the community service work going up in smoke, I can enjoy the fireworks too!! =D

    • I think perhaps Nicholas we putting the date beside the country. Canada Day was on the 1st, right? US is on the 4th. I’m actually not too sure about the other countries, that deserves a google search.

      • Oh, you are SO smart! And haven’t I shown up in full colour but again! hahahahaha!
        In all my naievetes, nobody has ever made fun of me in either Awesomeland. At least not to my face anyway;) Thank you Bekah, you are a true awesome friend!

        *And about Zach eating a firefly, adorable!!!

  2. We do our own fireworks. Hubby and one of his friends goes out and buys A BUNCH of the good stuff and they set them off for all of us. We do most on the 4th of July and some at New Year’s. Last night was fantastic. Zach ‘oohed and awwwed’…. and I’m pretty sure he ate a firefly. Lilly had a blast hanging with all her friends and there was one point that she started freaking out. One of hubby’s friends accidentally knocked over a big thing of fireworks and they came shooting straight towards us. Ok, not straight towards us, but it was close enough to scare the kids.
    It always a better show than what the city does. I just hope one day to go to New York and watch the fireworks. They are spectacular. I watched some on tv last night after we got home, but watching them on tv just isnt the same.

Leave a Reply

