#945 Blowing bubbles

Blowing soap bubbles takes you away, to enchanted, magical places… washes the blues away.

Bubbles by the sea side are a rainbowy shade… irridescent… and irridescence is the colour of Faith.

Blow some Bubbles… Watch them sparkle in a child’s eyes… Let your cares be blown away.

Blowing Bubbles, Irridescence and Faith… experience the feeling today.

AWESOME!

Posted by Wendy.

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

9 thoughts on “#945 Blowing bubbles

  1. OH MY! Bubbles are seriously the BEST!!! I just taught my son how to blow bubbles this past weekend. We were both so excited. My daughter loves blowing bubbles for him. One of his first words was even bubbles. I’m not kidding. First it was Dad, mom, more, shoe, sissy, eat, no and then bubbles! (In that order) That just shows you how often we blow bubbles around my house. My grandma bought him a bubble machine for his first birthday with those colored bubbles. And then she got more colored bubbles for my daugher on her birthday.

    • When I had my own child care center- Rock Around The Clock- I had a gallon jug I’d fill with Dawn dishwashing soap and glycerin. Here are some recipes: http://bubbleblowers.com/homemade.html

      And for something a little different, place the recipe in a jar, then add cooking oil and food colouring by an eye dropper and watch the colourful and cool dance:)

      Bubbles was one of my grand-son, Noah’s first words too! Magical!

      • I have had a summer job at the child care centre my mom works at for the last two years. Sometimes, when the kids are outside, I take the big container of bubbles and make some bubbles for the kids. They love it and so do I!

        • The children are blessed to have a care-giver such as you, Becca, with a BIG container of bubbles! Who knows when it comes to blowing bubbles, there’s no age~ only the sky is the limit!!

          *Now I’m off to share your riddle with a professional engineer~ see if he gets it:) ttfn~.~

    • Haha, that’s funny, “bubbles” is one of my daughter Charlotte’s first words too, only she says buh-bull, every time she sees the jar sitting there. Bubbles, fun for kids, fun for adults, so awesome!
      It’s funny how B is such an easy letter for them. My daughter tries saying bubbles, butterfly, bumblebee, baba (pacifier), banana, baby. So cute!

      • Awe yes! One of the first songs I teach the little ones is Ba, ba, black sheep and then kick it up a notch with Bar, Bar, Bar, Bar, Barbaran!!

        By the way awesome-mates, I wrote this one in the middle of a rough night. Pretty poor writing I see now, so very surprised it was posted, and thank you all the same for having some fun and getting in the spirit with Blowing Bubbles! We at 1000 Awesome Friends have a whole other level of awesome spirit and soul, I think is very special. Thanks so much for everything you all do:)

  2. Yes Emmy, welcome back! I thought you were gone for longer and had just peeked in last week! Glad you had a good time and returned safe:)
    And Hey Awesome friends, I’ve been neglectful since Nicholas started this site and I must say I am sorry with *The* very best way I can say Happy Birthday over the inet to Bekah, Emmy and anybody else who has celebrated here…

Leave a Reply

