#950 Enjoying an outdoor concert or movie

…because enjoying something we love under the open air makes it even more

AWESOME!

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

5 thoughts on “#950 Enjoying an outdoor concert or movie

    • Exactly! We were just at an outdoor concert last Sunday commemorating the 200th centenary of the War of 1812, and during the 1812 Overture they had fireworks synchronized for when the cannon blasts were put in the score, just AWESOME!
      Right for the last blast, my daughter got startled and started crying, but she amazed us sitting through an entire 1.5 hour concert at the age of 18 months. Could never have been at the concert with her if it was indoors.

  1. OH, I’ve been really wanting to take the kids to an outside movie for a really long time. It seems like every time we can actually make it, the movie is canceled for some reason. We WILL go see one before the summer is over.

  2. When I was a kid, I saw “Fiddler on the roof”, in Stanley Park- Amazing! At Disneyland a few weeks ago, we saw 3 spectacular night shows! There’s still a drive-in theatre in the Okanagan valley. But the movies start at our bedtime!
    Besides the cattle drive, trail riding and Zip lining plans I have on my list of things to this summer, I am going to get to the drive-in and an outdoor concert…..because it truly is magically awesome!!! 🙂

    • I’m jealous. If you go zip lining, you’ll have to let me know how it was. I was planning on going this year for my anniversary but hubby kind of chickened out. I’m still planning on going, but it’ll have to wait until I can find a buddy willing to go with me.

Leave a Reply

