#955 Finishing

You’ve finished the essay, finished the race, finished the exam, or finished the monologue in front of a crowd of people. It wasn’t easy, and there were times you thought you would fail, but you didn’t. You conquered the mountain. You finished.

AWESOME!

Posted by becca.

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

21 thoughts on “#955 Finishing

  1. I love the feeling of finishing any task. Finishing cleaning the house and finally being able to sit down or cleaning off my desk or even finishing a book is always such a great feeling.
    My big one today is finishing driving. I swear I drove about 4 hours total today with both kids in the car and my cat acting up. It sure is wonderful to be home now.

  2. Although I do love it when the paper is well graded, taxes are completed, the house is sparkling, the car is shining and I smell clean, I can equally enjoy baking the cake as eating it too!
    The process of building something, such as a house, a business; growing a plant, tree, *A Child…and dreams come true in life*… I have to say, I enjoy the process and journey, sometimes even more than the finish…..because the finish means an end and the end to a means.
    I do get how a finish can be rewarding but just saying…..:)

  3. I love finishing things! Nowadays I don’t have many fun things that I can enjoy the journey on, so finishing something is always awesome! I finished my piano exam a few weeks ago and got a B thank god! finished my exams the other day- thank god! I finished my Cross-stitch that I got when I was 8, then picked it up again this year- it was relaxing making it, but it awesome to be able to say I finished!

Leave a Reply

