#969 When you heard your favourite song for the first time

Maybe it was on the TV, maybe you heard it on the radio, maybe it was a hidden gem in the middle of an album you bought.

Wherever you heard it, whenever you heard it, you knew immediately that you were hooked. You had fallen in love with music again.

AWESOME!

Listening To Music

Posted by becca

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

4 thoughts on “#969 When you heard your favourite song for the first time

  1. How ironic! Just found a new song I LOVE today, it’s not exactly new but it is to me: Call Your Girlfriend by Robyn. I’ve heard a couple covers which I loved too! 🙂 Sigh. I love music! Cute post

  2. I’m big into piano, and the first time I heard Ballade pour Adeline when my friend played it in highschool, I knew I loved it. But I didn’t find out the name, and every time I would hear it played, I had to listen to it. I remember a company had it as their music on hold, and I would often call outside business hours just to hear it 😛 Now I know how to play it on my own, which is Awesome!

  3. My all time favorite song is Free Fallin by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. I don’t know where I first heard it, but every time I hear it now, I pause what I’m doing so I can be fully engulfed in the song. My second favorite song is She Talks to Angles by the Black Crows. Its another song that stops me dead in my tracks every time!

  4. “Shine on you Crazy Diamond”, Pink Floyd; “Born to run”, “Land of Hopes and Dreams”, among others by Bruce Springsteen. “I had a dream”, by Abba. “Eyes of a child”, by the Moody Blues. I too am stopped by “She talks to angels”, “Disappear”, by INXS, as well as “Everybody Hurts”, by REM and a few others.”I REMEMBER”, so much through music…was just being taken back the other day…and said how amazing it is a song can transport you to so many places in time, no matter where you are or what you’re doing…amazing!

Leave a Reply

