#974 Sick day routines

Being sick just sucks. There, I said it. There’s nothing worse than being on the couch all day, with nothing on TV, worrying about work you’ll have to make up at work or school. That’s why feel-better routines are so awesome. No matter how I feel, there’s always a few things that make me feel a little better, at least mentally.

– mac and cheese

Christmas movies and music (doesn’t matter what month)

– online shopping

– a cup of tea

– watching TV with my family

Every time I end up home sick, I snuggle in on the couch with some green tea, the iPad, and Elf. It never fails to get me back to myself. Everyone has a little list, and they’re always there for us. So thanks, random things we love the most, for comforting us when we’re down. You’re

AWESOME!

Photo from here.

4 thoughts on “#974 Sick day routines

  1. Hahaha aww that photo :3 My sick day routines are pretty normal- I don’t have those little pick-me-ups except for chats with Mum after work and eating lots of afternoon tea. Two Tuesdays ago I stayed home sick and I just lay in bed for about an hour and surfed the net and played piano and ate food. Normal weekend for me 🙂 Minus the homework.

  2. This is a nice post! I have a lot of sick days:( I wish for the power invested in me to give me back my sight and make the pain go away. Then I eat! Chicken noodle soup is a fav. A glue movie, my chenille blanket, constant comment tea and awesome land! Long live Awesome land:)

  3. Pingback: #959 Flirting | 1000 Awesome Friends

Leave a Reply

