#977 Finally catching up

It happens to us all.

The long list of emails waiting for us when we get back from vacation. The backlog of housework or homework to be done after we are sick. That pile of dirty laundry or dishes that just keeps growing. Chores and odd jobs always reminding us they need to be done.

So it’s great when we finally process the last message, click send on that assignment, fold the last T-shirt, check the last item off on the list, get back to where we want to be.

folded laundry, doing laundry, chores, family, kids, empty nestSure, we know it might not last forever, but at least right here, right now, in some little way, I’m back on track, I got something done.

So why not, do a dance, celebrate, because it feels

AWESOME!

Photos from here and here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

7 thoughts on “#977 Finally catching up

  1. I love this one!! I remember when I first caught up with the Countdown, at “Edible Dishes” I believe 😛 And when I was unable to get email access for two days after the #2 awesome post and I commented on that and then #1 and I got home and literally had about 100/200/300 emails per day for about three days 😛 I rejoiced when I FINALLY sorted through them all! And am happy to say that I have no serious homework outstanding now- I only have to study for my semester 1 exams now, that start monday this coming week! Wish me luck 🙂

      • Thank you all you friends! I have plans to go to uni and do a human biol course and be a medical researcher or do something combining music and human anatomy 🙂 So yes! I will go and do that 😀 In a couple years.

          • Well my mum is a music therapist, but for her work and for me she gets these CDs by this company called Sound Health- they have Music for Concentration, Music to Relax, Music for Learning, Music for Productivity, Music for Maximum Focus, Music for Creativity, Music for Inspiration, etc. And they really work! There’s a science about them, as well as having to analyse pieces and know what instruments and tempo and harmonies have what effect on the body and mind, so yeah that would be a really interesting field to get into 🙂

Leave a Reply

