#979 Moments that define friendship

Recently, while painting with some black paint for an art project in an all-white room with a friend, I cautiously walked over, yet somehow, still managed to knock this litre bottle of paint onto a white carpet.

My friend and I looked at the stain. Silence.

Then we looked at each other.

I think we knew that stain would be a lasting memory of our friendship and that we would always remember the frantic 10 minutes of bleach, hairspray, Google searches and giggles that ensued.

Whether your moment is that one time you missed your friend’s hot dog and plastered them in mustard, dropped your sister’s phone down the toilet, forgot to put eggs in your Mum’s birthday cake, sometimes, you can just feel that you are going to remember it for a really long time.

And that is…

AWESOME!

Post by Sasha

Photo from here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

8 thoughts on “#979 Moments that define friendship

  1. Oh, I wish I could have a memory pop in my head right now to share, but its too early for that kind of thinking. The memory center in my brain is still asleep.
    Those moments do mean a lot. Those moments make great memories.

  2. This is a great one! I have moments that have defined my friendships, although they were more experiences together and long-lasting personal jokes than accidents/dilemmas… Eg my friends and I have the jokes “I roll my towel”, “news crew flying overhead everybody now!” and laughing really loudly with our mouths wide wide open, to name a few things 😛 and no one know how funny they were t the time!

  3. “Remember it forever”…heart-felt in spirit an soul, with a warm glow, lovingly, just as it should be in true friendship and supportive relationships:) Illuminous and radiant in the eyes and hug~ Purely personified and captured in the picture above…so moving the feeling…SO awesome! Thank you, Sasha! I really needed this today:)

  4. Ahh man, just had one of these last night with one of my closest friends, and we had to just stop in the middle of the concert, look at each other, and hug really tight. No matter where life may take us, since it will surely pull us apart, we’ll always look back on that concert and remember who was next to us in the 4 hour line and who sat next to us on the train ride home 🙂

  5. I couldn’t think of any really defining moments for any of my friendships- I thought these were just personal jokes and fun sleepovers and things. But because our choir is singing at my friend’s grandma’s funeral, I realised that one of the most defining moments of my friendship with Hannah was going to her grandpa’s funeral. After the ceremony I was outside and she saw me and said “You came!” and we hugged and cried. I’m going to her grandma’s funeral because this is a really special thing for us.

    • AW…yes it does mean a lot when friends are there for moments like these. I am and have always been there for my best friend CJ like this. I was at the hospital when her grandma died, I was at the hospital when her brother had surgery and then again when he had a baby. I went to court to support her and her family and to watch a very bad man go away for life. I’ve been to her family reunions.
      I do feel like part of the family. I’m there for all the good and all the bad.

      • Wow you are an extremely special friend to her ❤ I've had my ups and downs with Hannah but we are always there for each other in these sorts of times, and whenever we get together for our yearly music festival, even if we haven't spent much time with each other lately.

Leave a Reply

