#990 When gas prices go down just as you need some

Are you the kind of person that drives your car until the fuel light comes on warning you that you need to fill the car up? How many times have you tried to wait and wait only to be slapped in the face with higher prices today than yesterday?

Well, buddy, today’s your day. Your car is sputtering and just can’t go another mile, there’s no putting it off anymore. Its ok because the prices are down! Save a couple extra cents today and enjoy it. You don’t have to pass 4 stations only to be disappointed by higher prices. It’s here and it’s now! When gas prices go down right when you need some is just so

AWESOME!

Tom Milligan can barely keep up with rapidly changing gas prices at the Chevron station on the northbound frontage road of Interstate 35 at East Sixth Street in Austin. 'Gas has gone up 80 cents in two weeks, and I hear tomorrow, the price will probably go up another 10 cents,' Milligan said Wednesday. 'When I started in this business in 1955, I sold gas for 15.9 cents a gallon. That's incredible.'

Photo from here.

9 thoughts on “#990 When gas prices go down just as you need some

  1. Well, I can’t drive a car yet -I get my Ls in early July! -but while in the car yesterday, I was told there are some places in our capital city that have petrol prices at 160something c/Litre. Now the normal price (from what I can remember) is around 140c/L, so I was rather shocked. But luckily I don’t have to worry about petrol prices and all that yet!

    • since I got my P’s ive kept most receipts of when I fill up.
      My first receipt was for $1.15, my lastest receipt $1.52! I only got my P’s in september 2010!
      its crazy how much fuel has gone up!

      & btw – bekah! great writing skills my dear! 😀

      • Whaaaaat!!! That’s impossible. I know I saw prices going up to the 130s at least in 2010. You must have gotten a REALLY good deal!!

  2. I used to work at a gas station, so I was the first to know when prices were changing. It was great. We’d get the phone call that they are going up and we’d all take our cars to the pumps to fill up before we changed the prices. If the call was to lower the prices, we’d yell out in the parking lot for everyone at the pumps not to turn it on yet, to wait until we lower the price. The customers loved when we did this.

  3. Sooo hoping this happens the next time I fill up…it won’t be for a while because I can’t drive at the moment. I’m really looking forward to being mobile again!

  4. You can expect gas prices to rise every spring. It seems to get earlier and earlier each year. That’s because oil futures traders know demand for gas rises in the summer. They therefore start buying oil futures contracts in the spring in anticipation of that price rise..

Leave a Reply

