#998 Bananas

Nature was thousands of years ahead of itself when it came up with bananas.

  1. Easy-open tab: companies spend millions trying to develop easy-open technology, but bananas had it nailed long, long ago. Just pull here, peel and enjoy.
  2. Environmentally-friendly packaging: it don’t get much better than this. Taken from nature, right back to nature, 100% biodegradable.
  3. Easy to eat: when was the last time you tried eating a pomegranate on the bus? Right, I thought so. Bananas are quick and easy, no pesky seeds, no dripping juices, low risk of stains.
  4. Highly nutritious: running a marathon? Trying to cut back on sodium and carbs? Looking for a nutrition-packing, tummy-filling snack? Bananas are your go-to food!
  5. Expiry date clearly shown: the colour-coding can’t get simpler than this: GREEN-not yet, YELLOW-OK, BROWN-time to go. Sure, we might have our preferences when it comes to the perfect colour for eating, but at least bananas let us know.
  6. Kids love them!

AWESOME!

Photo from here

 

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. Please share your Awesome Things with us, we’d love to hear them! You can use the Submit page above, or find out about being a regular contributor on the About page. Help keep Awesome going and growing! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

13 thoughts on “#998 Bananas

  1. Brown, time to go”…straight into yummy, mess-free, low cal., healthy banana bread or scrumptiously mouth watering and awesomely messy, banana cream pie smothered with whip cream! Best EVER!
    *Great awesome!

  2. Is today international banana day or something? Because today our school did this thing where they asked people to bring in a banana, and everyone who did got a banana split! Yum!

  3. Hahahahaha I laughed so much at this! 😀 In the middle of a really silent class haha. I love the ‘Expiry date clearly shown’ part, and the easy open tab 🙂 I had banana and passionfruit yoghurt this morning for breakfast.

      • Ha yum 🙂 My friend, who I was talking to about weight loss in the last post, she can’t stand bananas. It’s actually like a phobia, she can smell them a mile away, and she doesn’t eat fruit! But other than that she’s pretty healthy 🙂

  4. And its one of the first foods babies eat!
    I love being able to throw a banana in my purse to eat later. I don’t need to bring my lunch box or an ice pack.

  5. One of my earliest childhood memories is my big brother showing me how to peel a banana. Thanks for the smile.

  6. ahhhhhhhhh BANANAS!
    YUK!!!!!
    LOL – does anyone remember when i protested agaisnt neils post about bananas! – when all the stringy bits come off with the peel!
    yuk yuk yuk.
    LOL LOL LOL

    • How could we forget? It happened right before your wedding leave and I do believe my care-alot passionate being counted around 22 comments about it, on your behalf:)

  7. Could someone please give me the link to learn what I need to know about this blog/editing, etc. before too long! I’m trying to prepare for the 25th., which is my date and also for a leave, so I’ll need to learn how to do that as well…please! and thank you:)

Leave a Reply

