This post struck a chord with me like no other… I am someone who keeps going, keeps moving, never stops to let the moss grow on me. So when I hit the pillow, I am gone! AWESOME!
Just two more sleeps till the Journey of Awesome continues! Are you with me? I can’t hear you… ARE YOU WITH ME? Yeah, that’s more like it! Get strapped in and enjoy the ride! 🙂 Thank you to those who have been sharing their Awesome Thing through the Submit page or as a contributor. Some really great ideas already, AWESOME! 😀

1000 Awesome Things

Burn, baby, burn.

Life’s not long and we only got so many moments we’re wide awake. So take, take, take — grab that run at sunrise, laugh with baby before the door, clock into work with energy, and clock out looking for more. Run to that soccer practice, grab ice cream when it ends, stir up a recipe the slow way, and finish by connecting with a friend.

Bomb’s ticking, clock’s clicking, you’re going underground soon.

So before you die make sure you try to squeeze every drop from your days.

Run till you bleed, love till she leaves, power up with passion and fire.

Give it your best, forget all the rest, and collapse at the end of the day.

AWESOME!

Live in Toronto? Join me next Wednesday, April 18th at 7pm when I reveal the #1 awesome thing, sign books, and chat about…

View original post 39 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

One thought on “

  1. I love the feeling of finally being able to relax. I’m like you, I go and go and go… even when I do stop, I’ve got kids climbing all over me.

Leave a Reply

