Ok, in our blast from the past Awesome Things, this post is definitely a classic, with plenty of comments and discussion. For me, Lord of the Rings is definitely a glue movie and I wouldn’t think twice about doing an all-day marathon with the extended versions. What about for you?
Good news, it seems we have two means of submitting posts, one through the Submit page, and regular contributors will receive a request to become “contributors” soon so you can write your own posts, add photos and get ready to share your Awesome Thing with the world! The countdown to May 1 is tick-tocking, so get your posts ready!

1000 Awesome Things

What’s your glue movie?

For me, I’m completely sucked in anytime I accidentally stumble on A League of Their Ownwhile flipping channels. Yes, watching Tom Hanks and Geena Davis scratch out wins on the ball diamond always hooks me like a fish ’til the credits roll.

See, glue movies are any movie you can’t stop watching whenever you see them on TV.

Nope, don’t matter how many times you’ve seen ’em, don’t matter if you own ’em already — just forget the laundry, skip the dishes, and make your lunch tomorrow, people. You’re stuck in a glue movie so start popping corn and pouring Pepsis because you ain’t going anywhere.

Now, I was chilling in my friend Nick and Julie’s basement apartment the other night when we started chatting about glue movies. After I spent five minutes spilling potato chip crumbs all over my T-shirt while describing Madonna…

View original post 590 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

6 thoughts on “

  1. I’m a LOTR fan as well. In fact, as soon as I return from hospital on the weekend, I plan to watch all 3 extended editions to start off my recuperation. Then, I may watch them again with the commentary tracks. 🙂

    Can’t believe I didn’t comment on the original post of glue movies. I was reading the blog then, but maybe it was a busy day or I was hesitant to post back then. Was still in grad school, so maybe just busy. Thing is, I’m a movie fiend! “All of life’s riddles are answered in the movies.”

    • Geez, yeah. I just went back to read some comments and I forgot about a lot of movies that I must always stop and watch when they are on! My brain must be turned off today.
      This post shoulda waited until tomorrow…. it would have been exactly 2 years since it was posted on awesome things…… **sniff sniff** must hold back the tears

  2. My all time favorite movie is Wizard of Oz. I can sit down and watch that movie anytime!
    Other glue movies are ‘Remember the Titans’ ‘Princess Bride’ and ‘Anywhere but Here’
    I love those movies!!

  3. Labyrinth (with David Bowie) is definitely one of my glue movies! I didn’t discover that wondrous movie until college but I’ve watched it many, many times since then.

    Other glue movies:
    Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
    Young Frankenstein (I guess I’m a Gene Wilder fan)
    Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
    Land of the Lost (with Will Farrell)
    Mean Girls

Leave a Reply

