As we count down the days to our own long journey of Awesome starting May 1, I could not help thinking about this post. It’s looking to be a great trip, so feel free to sign up on the About page for a regular contribution date. We are particularly looking for some awesomely daring individuals to take the slots for the 1st and the 2nd 😀 And I am looking for a way to set up the Submit page like on the original 1000 Awesome Things blog… any guidance would be much appreciated! After all, I’ve only been blogging for under 100 hours and I’ve got lots to learn :s
Thanks.

1000 Awesome Things

roadtripFull boxes of granola bars, fresh mix tapes, and the heady thrill of anticipation get your body ready for a nice long ride.

AWESOME!

Photo from: here

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

4 thoughts on “

  1. I love road trips but my biggest struggle is staying awake! There is something about cars that just rocks me to sleep but good music, good conversation, and good snacks are sure to keep my eyes open. =)

    • As long as you’re the passenger, I guess sleeping on road trips is OK 🙂
      I am a big road trip sleeper too, but not when I drive. I just did 2,600 km across Australia last month, and that was a trip to remember, esp. when kangaroos and emus were running across the road. Not much struggle to stay awake then 🙂

      • haha Fortunately, I don’t have a problem staying awake while driving. Passenger or driver though, I’m sure emus and kangaroos would definitely keep me alert! That sounds like a great trip!

Leave a Reply

