Hey folks, it’s the weekend, what better time for some serious bedhead! Not only that, 1000 awesome friends will be posting every day, even on the weekend, thanks to our wonderful group of contributors who are looking forward to share their own awesome things starting May 1. There’s a few regular spots left, so if you want to contribute, check out the About page for more info! Thanks to MagicFishy and Kathy for requesting Bedhead Baby, definitely a classic! 😀

1000 Awesome Things

This baby is cool.Sure, anybody can wake up with some serious bedhead.

Tangled dreads, pillow-dented part, static-flared bangs — whatever you got, we’ll take it. Much like rain hair, bedhead is your temporary ticket to Cowlick Country, a place where looks just don’t matter. It’s fun to take a trip and enjoy your citizenship before shampoo, hair straighteners, and sculpting clay step in to mess things up.

It's usually in a nice container and a lot more expensiveAnd hey, don’t look at me, I play the game, too. I shampoo, condition, and run Glue Stick over my head in the mornings. And sure, I check myself out in the mirror throughout the day to make sure I’m still going bald and double-checking that my sideburns remain extremely uneven.

But I guess that’s what makes getting away from it all so great. I mean, just look at babies of the world with their Always-On Bedhead, sometimes for years on…

View original post 395 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 1000awesomefriends. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1000awesomefriends

I am just one of the many who have been inspired by Neil Pasricha's 1000 Awesome Things to be better, to see the world as a better place, and to keep the awesome movement alive, as I think it makes the world a better place! We all have enough negative to hear about, what we need is a positive space, positive outlook on life. And I hope this blog will give us the chance to do it!

8 thoughts on “

  1. It’s Bedhead baby! 😀 Thabks for using BHB… and for the shout-out for that matter. Jeez, May 1st is only 8 days away – I’d better get working on my awesome thing for next month!

  2. BHB made my weekend! I had BH all day today, the lazy kind. I never left the house, so no point in combing out that BH. Thanks so much for getting this started and putting in the time to set this up, Nicholas! You’re awesome!

  3. BED HEAD BABY YEAHHHH!!! 😀
    I had a bed head all day, even though I dressed nicely to go out to the movies to see the Lorax :3 My bed head was still the same as last night, because my pony tail was tied up with a very strong hair lacky high on my head 🙂

  4. I actually lost my hairbrush once and had bedhead ALL WEEK!!! It was kind of cool, but a real pain to sort out afterwards.

Leave a Reply

